Lab alumni

Currently Faculty, Research or Medical Staff, and Professionals

  • Michael Ammar, MD (Keck School of Medicine–University of Southern California), Ophthalmology Resident, University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine,  ammar.mike@gmail.com
  • Michael Crusoe, Bioinformatician, Common Workflow Language Project
  • Walter Eckalbar, PhD (Arizona State University), Assistant Professor and Director of Bioinformatics, UCSF School of Medicine, walter.eckalbar@ucsf.edu
  • Bülent Erol, M.D., Professor, Faculty of Medicine, Department of Surgical Medical Sciences, Hospital of the University of Marmara, Turkey
  • Joshua Gibson, PhD (Arizona State University), Assistant Professor, Department of Biology, Georgia Southern University, jgibson@georgiasouthern.edu
  • Stephanie Goettl, MS (University of Minnesota) Genetic Counselor, Scottsdale, AZ
  • Dorian Gonzalez, M.S. (Thomas Jefferson University), Research Associate, Charles River Laboratories
  • Eric Huynh, DO (Midwestern University), Family Medicine Physician, Kingman, AZ, eric.huynh@asu.edu
  • Eris Lasku, DDS, Rodeo Dental Dental, McAllen TX, e_lasku@u.pacific.edu
  • Melissa Maisenbacher, M.S. (Arcadia University), Clinical Project Manager and Genetic Counselor, Natera
  • Mizuho Mimoto, M.D./Ph.D (Oregon Health Sciences University), Fellow, Department of Endocrinology, Diabetes & Metabolism, University of Chicago
  • Megan O’Brien, MPH (Emory University), Johns Hopkins University
  • Alyssa (Schaffer) Carnegie, M.D. (Temple University), Orthopedic Surgeon, Wilcox Memorial Hospital
  • Michelle Segalov Finkelstein, DO (Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine), Internal Medicine Physician
  • Will Sewell, Ph.D. (University of Arizona), Biology Instructor, Ozarks Technical Community College
  • Allanceson Smith, MD (University of New Mexico), Psychiatry Fellow, University of California at San Francisco
  • Stacey Stevens, Thermo-Fisher Scientific
  • Marc Tollis, PhD (CUNY), Assistant Professor, Northern Arizona University, marc.tollis@nau.edu
  • Jeremy Traas, Ph.D, Adjunct Instructor, Johnson County Community College
  • Michael Tracy, M.S., M.D. (University of Pennsylvania), Orthopaedic Surgeon, Scranton Orthopedic Specialists
  • Dilusha William, M.D. (University of Pennsylvania), Internal Medicine Physician, Cleveland Clinic

Currently Postdoctoral Fellows

  • Mariana Bortoletto Grizante, PhD (University of Sao Paulo), Laboratório Nacional de Biociências, Brazil
  • Elizabeth Hutchins, PhD (Arizona State University), Translational Genomics Research Institute, ehutchins@tgen.org
  • Glenn Markov, Graduate Student, Dept. of Genetics, Stanford University School of Medicine, glenn.markov@stanford.edu

Currently Graduate/Medical Students

Vertebrate Genomics